And this one time… I stayed in a hotel!

Happy Spring day! So, in honour of all things pretty and girly I am posting some pictures of a very chic hotel I had the privilege to stay in. The Colosseum in Century City! It’s a 4 star hotel and it has the coolest wallpaper ever!  I love it! Thanks to the good friend who invited me 🙂

 Please note: I am not a professional photographer and don’t aspire to be one; thus these photos do not look as trendy as I would wish. Enjoy!

Comfy bed

 And yes, the bed was comfy. Soft pillows you sink into and a fluffy duvet.

Soft pillows

Pretty light

The whole suite had modern lighting.

Beautiful wallpaper

This wallpaper blew my mind! I want it!

Mini kitchen

And there was light!

Creative print

Check it out here: http://www.proteahotels.com/protea-hotel-colosseum.html

September 1, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , . Holiday.

2 Comments

  1. LMF replied:

    Where was this? It’s gorgeous! and I love the wall paper too. Great taste 🙂

    • imaginewisdom replied:

      Thanks 🙂 it’s in Cape Town, quite close to where I live. We stayed there for a “mini” getaway one night. Definitely worth it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

