Imagine this…

It’s a hot sticky night in December. Tomorrow is a public holiday.  Beautiful people are milling around in the small space. I’m hanging at the bar listening to some unknown DJ trying to amp-up the crowd for the big act of the night. Goldfish. There is a cool breeze flowing through the open glass doors that lead to the white sand of the beach. The moon is shedding its light on the ocean; it’s streaming into the club with the breeze. The DJ’s set is over and the beautiful people start making their way to the small stage. I make the conscious decision to hang around the open glass doors so that breeze can cool me down when the music takes control of my feet. Anticipation is etched on the faces of the beautiful people. It’s time. The crowd is roaring. I take the last sip from my ice-cold minty Mojito and place my glass on the nearest table. My hands need to be free for this. The first beats of Fort Knox start to sound, the laser lights start flashing and the crowd goes crazy. Soon sweating is trickling down bodies and hands are waving in the air. I’m standing at the back; my body softly swaying to the beat and melody, my hands are making patterns in the flashing laser lights that are shooting past me. The crowd of beautiful people are intertwining and becoming one as the beat picks up. The volume of the crowd is increasing and I’m being pushed out of the doors onto the soft powdery sand. I don’t care, I can still hear them and the atmosphere is what makes this experience worthwhile. Besides, there’s nothing better than dancing in the moonlight on a white sandy beach.

 

On a hot December evening a girl can dream right?

 

December 16, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , . Holiday.

One Comment

  1. Sophy replied:

    Wat sal gebeur as ‘n mens nie meer kan droom nie?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

